Believe!

Do you believe in fairy tales? Do you believe in genies that spring out of magic lamps and grant you wishes? I do. I always have. There is more to this world than what meets the eye. Millions of people believe in the supernatural. Magic and miracles are happening all around us. And if only we looked beyond the insignificant details of our drab lives, we could see them.

As children, we believe in Santa Claus, Tooth Fairy and Easter Bunny. These maybe symbolic of the morals that our parents want us to possess, but there was a time when all of us really did believe that Christmas brings with it Santa Claus who gives gifts to those who deserve it. I certainly believed this for quite some time! When we are little, subconsciously, we know what is right and what isn’t. And then, we grow up! We see people cheat and get away with it. Anger, disappointment, frustration and denial: these eat away the inherent good we have in us and make us hollow. Some of us give in, and join the rat race for wealth, power and fame. But, “even if you win the race, you’re still a rat!”……others find the courage to hold on and stay true to their conscience, All of us want to believe that good triumphs overs evil, but on being constantly subjected to proof on the contrary, we give in. Hardly anyone believes in happily-ever-afters. I do. I want to!

I want to believe that what goes around comes back around. I’ll keep the ones I care about happy. I’ll dream. I’ll wait for my happily-ever-after. I’m sure it will be a good life….

Here’s to dreaming and living your dreams,

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Believe!

  1. “Encourage yourself, believe in yourself, and love yourself. Never doubt who you are.You are the most lucky person in the world, only if you BELIEVE so. My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me”

    Like

  2. Good one!! Shravya. Reminds me of one of my most favorite movies “polar express”. As they say, ” believe, and you will become”!! 🙂

    Keep this habit going, shravya and you will be an inspiration to kids like spruhaa and sudhanva 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

